Grand Commandery
of Knights Templar
of Connecticut

Committees 2022 – 2023

Standing Committees: First Person will be the Chairman of the Committee.

Apportionment: William L. Miller – Vincent Cowie

By-Laws of Consitiuent Commandery: Christian Schumann – Hal Elwell – Edward Varjabedian

Credentials: Edward Varjabedian- Michael Messner-William Weisert, II

Dispensations & Charters: Charles O’Neill – Charles McCollum – James McNeely

Easter Service @ Masonicare: Jack Stevens

Editor/KT Magazine Supplement: Charles O,Neill

Education Foundation: William Miller – William Mackey – Charles O’Neill – Stuart Drost – Richard Travis

Eye Foundation: Francis Way – Hal Elwell – Michael Messner

Finance: Edward Page – Vincent Cowie – Charles McCullum – Edward Ham

Future Conclaves: Edward Page – Francis Way – William Miller – Vincent Cowie – Hal Elwell

Holy Land Pilgrimage: William Miller – William Wiesert

Hospitality: Edward Varjabedian-Michael Messner

Hotel Liasison: Vincent Cowie

Instruction: Christian Schunmann – Edward Varjabedian – James Whitaker

Insurance: Vincent Cowie

Joyce Kluntz Bakeless Bake Sale Lady Lori Cowie

Jurisprudence: James McNeely, IV – Bruce Bellmore – Richard Travis

Membership/Long Range Planning: Gary Shepard – Hal Elwell – Michael Sabia

Monuments & Memorials: Martin Ede – Michael  Messner

Necrology: William Weisert – Joseph Krusienski

Nominations: James McNeely -Stuart Drost-Charles McCollum

Patriotic Activities: Kenneth Roach – Steven Chiappalone-Michael Messner

Religious Activities: William Weisert – Joseph Krusienski – Bruce Bellmore

Ritual Assistance: Steven Chiappalone – Edward Varjabedian – Michael Messner

St. John’s The Evangelist: Bruce Bellmore

St. John’s The Baptist: Joseph Krusienski

Tactics: Hal Elwell – Francis Way – Ken Roach

Triennials: Francis Way – Hal Elwell – Steven Chiappalone

Unfinished Business: Craig R. Nelson, Sr. – William Passera – Edward Page

York Rite Coordination: Francis Way – Edward Page – Christian Schunmann


James Whitaker, Jr. Washington # 1, East Hartford – New Haven # 2, New Haven.

Edward Varjabedian St. Elmo #9, Meridan – Hamilton # 5, Stratford.

Michael Messner Cyrene #8, Middletown – St. John’s #11, North Windham.

Christian Schunmann Trinity #3, Norwalk – Palestine #6, Preston.

Last Updated 5/4/2022